New Mexico State University's Extension Master Gardener Programs

A profusion of pansies in deep purples and yello
Pansies smile in profusion

Bernalillo County

To be a Bernalillo County Master Gardener, you need a combination of volunteer and gardening experience, preferably in the Albuquerque area. You must attend a minimum of 40 hours of classes. A minimum of 40 hours of volunteer service must also be completed by October 31.

Bernalillo County Contact Information:
Contact Cindy Davies for more information.
bernalillo@nmsu.edu
(505) 243-1386
Bernalillo County Web Site

2017 Interns presently completing their 40 volunteer hours of volunteer service. Registration for 2018 now closed.

Albuquerque Area Master Gardeners

Chaves County

Chaves County Contact Information:
Sandra Barraza
chaves@nmsu.edu
(505) 622-3210

Colfax County

Colfax County Contact Information:
Boe Lopez
colfax@nmsu.edu
(575) 445-8071

2017 Interns presently completing their hours of volunteer service.

Dona Ana County

Dona Ana County Contact Information:
Jeff Anderson
donaana@nmsu.edu
(575) 525-6649
Dona Ana County Web Site
Dona Ana County Master Gardeners Web Site

Classes for 2017 are now in session.

2016 Classes are now completed. Next program begins in August 2017.

Eddy County

Eddy County Contact Information:
Woods Houghton
eddy@nmsu.edu
(575) 887-6596
Eddy County Web Site

Grant County

Grant County Contact Information:
Judy O'Loughlin
grant@nmsu.edu
(575) 388-1559

Lea County

Lea County Contact Information:
Wayne Cox
Lea@nmsu.edu
(575) 396-2819
Lea County Web Site

Classes temporarily suspended.

Lincoln County

(Joint Master Gardener Program with Otero County)
Lincoln County Contact Information:
Contact Sid Goodlow in Otero County for more information
Lincoln@nmsu.edu
(575) 648-2311
Lincoln County Web Site

Los Alamos County

Los Alamos Contact Information:
Carlos Valdez
Los Alamos@nmsu.edu
(505) 662-2656
Los Alamos Web Site

2017 interns are now completing their volunteer hours. The next program will begin in January of 2018. If you have questions regarding this program, please contact the county agent, Carlos Valdez at (505) 662-2656 for more information.

Luna County

Luna County Contact Information:
Jack Blandford
luna@nmsu.edu
(575) 546-8806
Luna County Web Site

Otero County

Otero County Contact Information:
Sid Gordon
otero@nmsu.edu
(575) 437-0231
Otero County Web Site

Classes to begin on September 12, 2017.

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Contact Information:
Lynda Garvin
sandoval@nmsu.edu
(505) 867-2582
Sandoval County Web Site

Sandoval County Master Gardeners Website

Next program will begin in January of 2018. See our website for registration information.

San Juan County

San Juan County Contact Information:
Bonnie Hopkins
sanjuan@nmsu.edu
(505) 334-9496
San Juan County Web Site

Classes will begin again August 2017. To enroll or find out more information, please contact the county agent, Bonnie Hopkins at (505) 334-9496.

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Contact Information:
Tom Dominguez
santafe@nmsu.edu
(505) 471-4711
Santa Fe County Web Site

Santa Fe County Master Gardeners Web Site

2017 interns now completing volunteer hours. Acceptance of applications for the 2018 program will begin in September 2017. Call the county office or see our website for more information.

Taos County

Taos County Contact Information:
Tony Valdez
taos@nmsu.edu
(575) 758-3982
Taos County Web Site

2017 interns presently completed volunteer hours. The next program will begin February 2018. Contact Tony Valdez at (575) 758-3982 for more information.

Valencia County

Valencia County Contact Information:
Newt McCarty
valencia@nmsu.edu
(505) 565-3002
Valencia County Web Site

Valencia County Master Gardener Website

2017 interns now completing their volunteer hours. Our next program will begin January 2018.