NMSU's Extension Master Gardener Programs

Summer Fare
Bright red zinnias
Grow something truly beautiful

Bernalillo County

To be a Bernalillo County Master Gardener, you need a combination of volunteer and gardening experience, preferably in the Albuquerque area. You must attend a minimum of 40 hours of classes. A minimum of 40 hours of volunteer service must also be completed by October 31.

Bernalillo County Contact Information:
Contact Sara Mora Duran for more information.
bernalillo@nmsu.edu
(505) 243-1386

Bernalillo County Web Site 2018 Classes have ended. Contact the county agent for information on the 2019 training.

Albuquerque Area Master Gardeners

Chaves County

Chaves County Contact Information:
Sandra Barraza
chaves@nmsu.edu
(505) 622-3210

Colfax County

Colfax County Contact Information:
Boe Lopez
colfax@nmsu.edu
(575) 445-8071

Contact your county Extension office for information regarding 2019's classes and how to participate.

Doña Ana County

Doña Ana County Contact Information:
Jeff Anderson
donaana@nmsu.edu
(575) 525-6649

Doña Ana County Web Site
Doña Ana County Master Gardeners Web Site

Classes will be held again in August 2019. Contact your county Extension office for more information.

Grant County

Grant County Contact Information:
Jessica Swapp
grant@nmsu.edu
(575) 388-1559

Lea County

Lea County Contact Information:
Wayne Cox
Lea@nmsu.edu
(575) 396-2819

Lea County Web Site

Contact Wayne Cox for registration information on the 2019 Classes.

Lincoln County

(Joint Master Gardener Program with Otero County)
Lincoln County Contact Information:
Contact Sid Gordon in Otero County for more information
Lincoln@nmsu.edu
(575) 648-2311

Lincoln County Web Site

Los Alamos County

Los Alamos Contact Information:
Carlos Valdez
Los Alamos@nmsu.edu
(505) 662-2656

Los Alamos Web Site

2019 classes are just around the corner. If you have questions regarding this program or want to register, please contact the county agent, Carlos Valdez at (505) 662-2656 for more information.

Luna County

Luna County Contact Information:
Jack Blandford
luna@nmsu.edu
(575) 546-8806

Luna County Web Site

Otero County

Otero County Contact Information:
Sid Gordon
otero@nmsu.edu
(575) 437-0231

Otero County Web Site

Classes to begin in August/September of 2018.

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Contact Information:
Lynda Garvin
sandoval@nmsu.edu
(505) 867-2582

Sandoval County Web Site

Sandoval County Master Gardeners
Registration for 2019 will soon be available. See our website for more information.

San Juan County

San Juan County Contact Information:
Bonnie Hopkins
sanjuan@nmsu.edu
(505) 334-9496

San Juan County Web Site

Classes will begin again August 2018. To enroll or find out more information, please contact the county agent, Bonnie Hopkins at (505) 334-9496.

San Miguel County

San Miguel County Contact Information:
Samantha Ortiz
sanmiguel@nmsu.edu
(505) 454-1497

San Miguel County Web Site

Classes begin February 2019. Questions? Contact Yvonne Tallent at (281) 813-9513

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Contact Information:
Tom Dominguez
santafe@nmsu.edu
(505) 471-4711

Santa Fe County Web Site

Santa Fe County Master Gardeners Web Site

Classes for 2019 will be held in Edgewood, NM. Call the county office for more information.

Taos County

Taos County Contact Information:
Tony Valdez
taos@nmsu.edu
(575) 758-3982

Taos County Web Site

Interested in participating in the 2019 classes? Contact Tony Valdez at (575) 758-3982 for more information.

Valencia County

Valencia County Contact Information:
Newt McCarty
valencia@nmsu.edu
(505) 565-3002

Valencia County Web Site

Join us for 2019! Registration is now open.

Valencia County Master Gardener Website